WTF ( Worse Than failure ) Interview

So I gave the interview at this company, here’s the deal we are going to talk about it like this once and this won’t be mentioned for the rest of our lives. This was officially the most humiliating day of my life, lol. Well everything was going pretty ok and nice and easy.They asked from the .net framework my project and all the usual none sense from the difference of virtual and pure virtual to CLR.

The guy asked about dijkestra which I told and well which wasn’t it I told ksrukal instead of dij anyways I was confused and he went like “If you don’t know it say it don’t go around beating the bush”. I was like aaaa ok and then I proposed to him, maybe that wouldn’t have gone have bad. I said the word that should never be said in the history of computer, I slow uttered “Heap” without thinking and that was it. The end of my dignified life and the start of a misery that went for another 10 to 15 minutes. He went into heap from one and and well came out from a end that I never thought actually existed.

My favourite part was coming next, the cute looks they started giving to each other. They knew the Trojan horse had done the trick and I was doomed. Smiling he said thanks that would be it.

Published by

Fahim Akhter

Fahim is a product manager with over 10 years of experience currently working as product head at MONT5. He focuses on user centric centric design, especially on brand, user experience and revenue product challenges. Prior to joining MONT5, Fahim's has worn multiple hats during his career from game production to product development but the emphasis has always been on creating unparalleled user experience and to help startups to make complex products more engaging. He has worked on diversified portfolio of startups including games, apps, education and e-commerce with product reach of 10M users across the globe. Fahim is a computer science graduate from FAST Islamabad. He volunteers for education and mentors students and startups, to help them grow and drive innovation.

One thought on “WTF ( Worse Than failure ) Interview”

Leave a Reply

