Sometimes you know it the instant you see her

Let me start off by saying THINK BEFORE YOU TAKE THE LEAP. Seriously, when we’re in ‘love’ we tend to or want to ignore so much stuff that is right there in front of us just because we’re in love and we a certain sort of appreciation for the person. These little things start to make a big pile in the end and we see ourselves fighting, ignoring or just living empty lives together.

What we need to realize is behaviors manners are defined or learnt in a very early age when your personality is getting molded. No matter what the reasons every person comes out slightly different from the other and every personality is not compatible with the other. When getting into self into a long relationship you should realize and look beyond the mush (no I did not say mush you crap minded ass).

In the start the things you are learning about your partner don’t let go of small things and go awww do look into the other side and see is it actually the way they are telling it. A lot of people have an attention seeking behavior and they will mold the tales their way just to have your sincerity (Yes been there done that).

Someone is the way they are for the past 20-30 years and that’s the way they are if you think you can change them into something different and they will change for you. You’re wrong; there are a very small percentage of people who actually change. You really can’t change the basic human nature/behavior or people.

Now, let’s move on to the white board where I can draw you a full picture with practical examples.

I was with this one girl, who always was running away from people saying this person did that and he likes me this way and that. And I was aww people are always douche bag’s guys don’t really leave girls wherever they go do they know. Not for a second, I said oh wait a second wtf isn’t there something wrong in the picture. If there is a guy and he hits on a girl and she says no really clearly not everyone is such a big jerk to keep on hitting on her just like that. Secondly, why don’t the same guys hit on the other million girls but her?  At the time I just felt bad and gave her a hug saying how can people so cruel to such a sweet thing. Well after two years turns out she never actually said no to anyone just let everyone linger on and enjoyed the attention just like that.

Let’s move on to specimen number two for further detailed study. I had this friend for ages now, the first time I met her we were talking about the perfect guy/girl to spend one’s life with. She without a second of thought goes like someone with a Mercedes benz/ a crazy office doesn’t asks me what I do or where I spent the money, just loves me just like that. I was aaa good and moved on to the next agenda in the conversation. After months and knowing her pretty closely, I was like awe she’s such a sweet heart a really person, this and that. But in the end of the day, whenever it comes to settling down the girl just melts on the sight of a merc and D&G. No matter how jerk the person is. So if I expect such a person to settle down in the hills live a calm life with someone they love, I’ll be pretty much an ass to think that because this is not who she is. She might be in love with someone right now, but still the Merc melts her more than the sweet red rose he gives her every day.

Moving on to the final subject in the lab assignment today . There was a friend of mine, always crying how people don’t give her space always want this, that from her and she doesn’t know why people think crap about her when she is such a good person. Looking at all those feminine tears I was aww that’s just sad isn’t it. How cruel sometimes people can be, that went on for a month. Then the topic never came up for ages, of course until she calls me up and tells me what a jerk I am and how I’m taking her space not letting her breathe and why can’t I be more like Mr.XYZ . I never heard from her again.

So kids, now what I want to do is think hard and deep of course (ok get those gross thoughts at home ass) and write me a comprehensive note on behavior.

Good Day!

Published by

Fahim Akhter

Fahim is a product manager with over 10 years of experience currently working as product head at MONT5. He focuses on user centric centric design, especially on brand, user experience and revenue product challenges. Prior to joining MONT5, Fahim's has worn multiple hats during his career from game production to product development but the emphasis has always been on creating unparalleled user experience and to help startups to make complex products more engaging. He has worked on diversified portfolio of startups including games, apps, education and e-commerce with product reach of 10M users across the globe. Fahim is a computer science graduate from FAST Islamabad. He volunteers for education and mentors students and startups, to help them grow and drive innovation.

23 thoughts on “Sometimes you know it the instant you see her”

  1. and btw talking of feminine tears … i have seen masculine tears too, going:

    -“please sob sob we need to have more fun before we can get married”

    -“sob sob … i love you, i have never loved any one that much … but i cant get married in the next 3-4 years, and im not giving up” meaning im not giving up on getting any chances of free sex or free chaskas till then …

    Its like we keep meeting the same kind of jerks … it keeps on repeating. And they dont evern realise the amount of disdain and harm they keep causing.

    “Give me my space” is much better than lieing that way and creating a delusion for someone that way!

    1. Well there are guys like I know some guys ( not a lot though ) who would never do that. Not me included, I’m pretty much a jerk.

      But about jerks here’s my experience, you care about someone so much they fuck you up. Then you go around town fucking people up :/ Its crazy I know but I’ve seen so many cases like that.

      1. You know all of them have a kink. For some its sleeping with you for some its only getting you attention and a yes out of you when they play the marriage card. And then they are gone. And the who-would-never-do-that kind does the latter!. To me they are all the same now.

    2. -“sob sob … i love you, i have never loved any one that much … but i cant get married in the next 3-4 years, and im not giving up” meaning im not giving up on getting any chances of free sex or free chaskas till then …

      AGREED

      1. Someone whos not ready to marry you now or isnt making sure that he marries you when hes ready i.e in 3-4 years and wants to have you around without attaching any strings, is NEVER going to marry you!

      2. I know this one guy, who is actually proposes sleeps off and wosh he’s gone :/

        But that doesn’t mean girls are all pure and shit you know. Like they would be with you and keep looking around !

  2. I have more stories than you to tell where men have been the jerks. My experiences have forced me to believe that men just want one thing and only one thing from a woman and they dont even care if she has a mercedes … if she has what they become pigs for (what everyother girl has) they are more than happy with it and ever ready to explore/redo it with as many girls .. no, not girls arses as possible! I can never believe that men can be in love ever …. yes i have that associated with MEN … MEN only! .. Come and i’ll meet you to a lot of them! .. even the so called good ones … you’ll be amazed .. or not if you know men enough :S.

    And here you are writing about women almost the same way. It makes me think probably its you and me who have the disorder and not these men or women around us … or just our kismat! :S.

    1. What “Thing” are we talking about? I always begged her to let me touch her collection of super action figures but she never let me :(

      On a serious note, well I never said all women are bad or men are evil or something. Its just a general observation. As far as you and me are concerned, well here’s the thing. If a million people are doing something it doesn’t make it right. So if your the outcast but you have faith in something, maybe your the only one right.

  3. umm ..first off, am i the only girl who read this? LOL or am i the only girl commenting? :S anywho, i get ur point. SOME girls r like that, not all. i like the way u put ur experience into the concept as well, makes it so much easier to see where ur coming frm. and yes yes i agree with that line “been there done that” cuz u actually HAVE been there n done that *shakes head* lol anyway over all, u ranting on about this topic does make sense *sigh* hope life’s treatin u better now days!

    o btw i like the new look of the blog – i jus saw it today :$

    LOL @ Zaki’s comment :D

  4. hmm good work there mate, putting your personal experiences into words for the benefit of the general reader (who might be in a situation where he needed some counselling desperately). This sure is gonna go a long way in breaking up relationships and making singles more confident to admit what they are :p

    It might be a little difficult for a newbie to comprehend but it grows on you as n when you get to talk to an entity called “girl”.

    but the more i support your view point, i must also assert that everyones not alike, and that there are, indeed, good ones out there. they are rare to find but that does not mean that honesty and sincerity is non-existent. That is to say, you mustn’t make the mistake of measuring everyone with the same yard stick! :)

    1. omg my theory of de-evolution is gonna get proved soon, you know what could have been more interesting? watching a yawn YAWNING

  5. Immature love says,
    “I love you because I need you.”

    Mature love says,
    “I need you because I love you.”

    Seriously these girls can’t even think straight. When marrying they don’t ask what is his personality. Instead they ask how much he makes a month (OK money counts a lot but not more than the man. Doesn’t he have any value).

    Man, “Would you like to go on a date with me.”
    Woman, “Which car do you have.”
    Man walks away
    Woman, “Where are you going?”
    Man, “I have a Mehran.”

  6. Umm? Is this you venting out or doing society a favor by sharing your apparently vast knowledge of the subject?

    I just wasted 7 minutes reading this while I could have been out driving in circles.

Leave a Reply

